The art of teaching, is the art of helping discovery


Is the one that the child receives in its early years, is a very important stage in its development, since they develop physical and / or psychological skills.

The age understood for this school stage is between 3 to 5 years, and they are divided into two sub-levels:

  • Initial 1: From 3 to 4 years old
  • Initial 2: From 4 to 5 years old

In this period, children learn how to communicate, play and interact with others appropriately. The teachers offer them various materials to manipulate and carry out activities that motivate them to learn language, mathematics, as well as corporal and artistic expression. All the activities fundamental for the future development of the required skills.


The General Basic Education, covers from the first to the tenth grade, through which students acquire a set of skills and responsibilities from three fundamental values ​​that are part of the profile of the Ecuadorian student:

  • Justice
  • Innovation
  • Solidarity

The level of Basic General Education is divided into 4 sub-levels:


Corresponds to 1st grade of E.G.B. and preferably offered to students of 5 years of age.

Basic Elementary

Corresponds to 2nd, 3rd and 4th grades of E.G.B. and it is preferably offered to students from 6 to 8 years of age.

Basic Medium

Corresponds to 5th, 6th and 7th grades of E.G.B. And, preferably, it is offered to students from 9 to 11 years of age.

Basic Superior

Corresponds to 8th, 9th and 10th grades of E.G.B. and it is preferably offered to students from 12 to 14 years of age.

Students who finish this level will be able to continue their studies in high school and participate in political and social life, aware of their historical role as Ecuadorian citizens.

As an institution, we provide our students with an education of excellence in the development of individual motor skills and abilities, personal balance and social performance with the acquisition of the basic cultural elements.


The Unified General Baccalaureate is a study program created by the Ministry of Education, with the purpose of offering a better educational service for all young people who have passed the Basic General Education (BGE).

The UGB, which consists of First, Second y Third grade; Its objectives are to prepare students for life and participation in a democratic society, for the world of work or entrepreneurship, and to continue with their university studies.

All students, in the UGB, must study a group of core subjects called Common Trunk, that allows them to acquire certain basic learning corresponding to their general education.
Besides of Common Trunk, Students can choose between two options based on their interests:

  • Science Baccalaureate
  • Technical Baccalaureate

Those who open by Science Baccalaureate, In addition to acquiring the common basic learning of the UGB, they will be able to access optional subjects that will allow them to deepen in certain academic areas of their interest.

Those who choose the Technical Baccalaureate, With their specializations in Computer Science, Systems Administration, and Accounting, they will also acquire the basic UGB common learnings, and will also develop specific competences of the professional figure they have chosen.